Friday, October 18, 2013

A Reluctant Courtship by Laurie Alice Eakes (The Daughters Of Bainbridge House)

Oh I am so glad I didn't miss this book! 

A Reluctant Courtship is the third book in this series. 
I happen to have read the first two as well!
A Flight of Fancy is first, and then A Necessary Deception is second. 

This book picks up with Honore's plight and that of a noble man who's loyalty is being questioned. He has an uncanny way of rescuing her, but she has so tainted her reputation that she figures she is not any good for him. Never mind that she is terrible drawn to him, and that he is the match her Father had picked for her before his passing. No matter, none of that will matter if he can't clear his name, or if her name taints his fragile standing. It is complicated! But what happens if they can clear his name, and what if she can only fall in love with this one man, Lord Ashmoor. 

Honore is, as always fantastic and I just didn't want this book to end! I hope the next series is as wonderful as this one! I recommend the entire series! 

Carol :)

Cover Art

About The Book:

A woman without a prospect. A man without a homeland. Can love give them a future?
Honore Bainbridge has been courted by two men, one of whom turned out to be a traitor, the other a murderer. Banished to her family's country estate, where she will hopefully stay out of trouble, she finally meets the man she is sure is exactly right for her: Lord Ashmoor. Tall, dark, and handsome--what more could a girl ask for? 
But he too is under suspicion because of his American upbringing and accusations that he has helped French prisoners escape from Dartmoor Prison. If he's to keep out of a British prison himself and secure his place in British society, Lord Ashmoor needs a wife beyond reproach--something the vexingly beautiful Honore certainly is not. Though they find themselves drawn to each other, family obligations may conspire to keep them apart forever.

For the sake of her heart, Honore determines to prove Ashmoor's innocence--even if doing so risks her own life.

From the first sentence, award-winning author Laurie Alice Eakes thrusts you into high drama amid the rocky cliffs of Devonshire, England, and keeps you suspended there until the final page.

Available October 2013 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Where to Purchase

  • Baker Retail
  • Barnes & Noble

  • Laurie Alice Eakes is the author of Lady in the MistHeart's Safe PassageChoices of the HeartA Necessary Deception, and A Flight of Fancy, which won the October 2012 Clash of the Titles Award, voted on by readers. She won a National Readers Choice Award for Best Regency in 2007 forFamily Guardian. Laurie Alice writes full-time from her home in Texas, where she lives with her husband and sundry dogs and cats. Visit for more.
  1. Laurie Alice Eakes

    Laurie Alice Eakes

    Laurie Alice Eakes is the author of Lady in the MistHeart's Safe PassageA Necessary DeceptionA Flight of Fancy, and several other novels. She won a National Readers Choice Award for Best Regency in 2007 for Family Guardian. Laurie...
    Continue reading 
    about Laurie Alice Eakes

No comments: