Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Hurt by Travis Thrasher (The Solitary Tales Book Four)

Book One: Solitary

Book Two: Gravestone

Book Three: Temptation

Book Four is here, and it is called Hurt. If you check out my other posts about the books in this series you will find that I am racing to catch up. I somehow missed a shifted review due date, and that has thrown me off a bit. As I get caught up I will do my best to update each of these books's reviews that I am working on. For now I will give you as much as I can about Hurt, and ask you to come back so we can get all caught up together. :) 

First off all, you need to read this series in order! Start with Solitary and read forward so that you aren't reading the last book first and are quite lost. Chris Buckley is stuck in a tiny town called Solitary. He went there with his Mother and now he is back to get her out of there, if he can. Chris has been dealing with evil, and good for quite a while now as I understand it. This is the final stand. God is on his side, but Chris is at war with himself. Something that happened in a prior book, and that I will be finding out about soon! 

That is all for now, I am off to finish reading Solitary so that I can update you with proper reviews worth of reading. ;) 

This week, the
Christian Fiction Blog Alliance
is introducing
David C. Cook; New edition (January 1, 2013)
Travis Thrasher


After college, he targeted working in the publishing industry and was fortunate to find a job early after graduation. He worked as Author Relations Manager for Tyndale House Publishers, the publisher of his first two novels.

The thirteen years he spent working in author relations taught him the business of publishing as well as the psyche of writers.

Early on, he made a deliberate choice of not wanting to be boxed in by a brand or a genre. Instead, Travis has chosen time and time again to write the stories that mean something to him at that moment. He views his first ten years of being published as training and practice. Those novels in many ways were written for himself.

The four years of writing full time have taught him the discipline and determination necessary to make it as a novelist. They’ve also served to close the chapter on what is hopefully just one era in his writing journey.

The stories continue to fill his head like they did when he was in third grade. The only difference is that Travis now knows what to do with those stories. His goal continues to be to tell stories that move him as well as his readers. He wants to continue to experiment and take risks, but more than anything he wants to provide readers a satisfying experience.

The dream remains the same. To try and write something magnificent. To make up wild worlds full of wonderfully rich characters. To make sense of the world through the stories he tells. And to try and inspire hope with the words he writes.


His Rebellion Will Soon Turn to Hope

When Chris Buckley first encountered the mysteries of creepy Solitary, North Carolina, he had little idea how far he would fall into the town’s shadows. After losing the love of his life, Chris tried to do things his way. He hunted answers. Then he gave up trying to find them.

But now Chris comes back to Solitary knowing there’s a purpose for his being there. As he watches his place in a twisted and evil bloodline become clear, Chris waits for the last battle—and wonders who will be left when he finally makes his stand.

If you would like to read the first chapter of Hurt, go HERE

Travis can be reached through the Contact link on his Website. 

The book link is: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1434764168 

No comments: